Find a Tender · Historical
Supply Chain Coordination Limited
Surgical Gloves
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 14 Jun 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This Framework Agreement is for the supply of Surgical Gloves. The scope of requirements are for sterile gloves and includes but is not limited to, the following types:
— surgical undergloves
— surgical overgloves
— extra sensitive surgical gloves
— textured surgical gloves
— tear/puncture indication surgical gloves
— coated surgical gloves
Medical gloves must comply with the European Standard EN 455
This contract is awarded for 2 years, with extensions to not exceed 4 years in total
This procurement permitted a conditional appointment, which means a supplier has been included on the Framework Agreement and immediately suspended from the Framework Agreement subject to the satisfactory completion of the Conditions set out in their Award.
In this award, as of 26 April 2023, all suppliers have been conditionally appointed to this framework agreement and are immediately suspended from the contract, until the particular conditions (including modern slavery and third-party audit requirements) outlined in the ITT have been satisfied.
The Suppliers will be providing updated information as part of contract management for review by the Authority, in order to lift conditions, so that supply requirements can be met.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 33141420
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Jun 2023Award notice
Award notice published 14 June 2023.
Release 016808-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More NHS Supply Chain tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in NHS Supply Chain tenders
- Medical Pulp and Associated Products 2027SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · Published 5 Oct 2026Non-exclusive framework agreement for the supply of Medical Pulp Associated Products via the Stock, eDirect and Direct route to market. This includes but is not limited to; a range of products that are used to assist with the toileting of patients, collection of samples and aid the administration of£120,000,000Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract valueCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Printable Patient Identification Wristbands and Associated Accessories 2027SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · Published 15 Oct 2026Opportunity Non-exclusive framework agreement for the supply of Laser and Thermal printable wristbands, Thermal Printers- (Direct Thermal Printer, desktop or mobile model which are handheld and/or standalone) and associated accessories e.g. – battery packs, docking stations, printer ribbons, handhel£50,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 11 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Dental Equipment, Consumables & SolutionsSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · Published 17 Sep 2026NHS Supply Chain is preparing a national framework agreement that will support the procurement of dental consumables, clinical solutions, equipment, digital technologies, diagnostics, and practice infrastructure, structured across the following indicative lots: The following lot structure is indica£338,378,045Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract valueCloses Wed 11 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-037590
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 18:19 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.