Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

Term Contract for the Supply and Installation of Traffic Signals and Associated Equipment 2024 - 2029

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
5 Apr 2024
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The Term Contract for the Supply, Installation and Maintenance of Traffic Signals and Associated Equipment 2024 - 2029 covers the geographical area of Hampshire but excludes Portsmouth and Southampton unitary authorities. The Contract is to provide a service to the Employer for maintenance of the existing traffic signal and associated equipment and the supply and installation of new traffic signals and equipment for Hampshire County Council ('the Council').

The Term Contract will be for a period of four years and nine months.

The County of Hampshire measures approximately 30 miles east to west at its widest point and 40 miles north to south. Hampshire has a population of approximately 1.38 million people.

Hampshire's highway network comprises 689km of principal roads, 2,600km of other classified roads and some 5,400km of unclassified roads. The majority of the equipment covered under this Contract is situated in the major areas of development including Farnborough, Basingstoke, Eastleigh, Winchester, Fareham, Gosport and Havant. The equipment comprises approximately 254 traffic signal junctions and 333 signal-controlled crossings and other associated equipment including variable message signs, traffic & travel information signs, speed warning signs, Wig-Wags and overhead vehicle warnings signs, CCTV and other ITS equipment.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 34924000
  • 45316212
  • 45316210
  • 63712710
  • 45316200
  • 50232200
  • 32234000
  • 63712700
  • 31712116
  • 34926000
  • 34923000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 5 Apr 2024
    Award notice

    Award notice published 5 April 2024.

    Release 011038-2024

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-041748
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 14:09 BST
Read at
Wed 28 Oct 2026, 19:01 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo