Find a Tender · Historical
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
The Provision of Town Planner Services for the New Frimley Park Hospital and the Retained Estate at Frimley Park
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £221,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 7 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust ("the Trust") is seeking to procure a provider for the provision of town planning services in connection with the New Frimley Park Hospital programme and the Trust's retained estate (Ref C468067).
The procurement is for the provision of a comprehensive town planning advisory and application service across the programme, from strategy and pre-application through to discharge of conditions and post-consent support.
The scope includes, but is not limited to:
Planning strategy, risk and constraints advice, and programme of consents
Pre-application engagement including a PPA, and negotiation with the local planning authorities and statutory consultees
Preparation, submission and management of planning applications and supporting documents
Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) co-ordination and Environmental Statement management
Habitats Regulations Assessment (HRA) and associated ecological and environmental input
Highways and transport planning input, including transport assessment and travel planning
Sustainability, carbon and net zero advice in support of the planning case
Community, stakeholder and political engagement and consultation
Section 106 and planning obligation negotiation, condition discharge and post-consent planning support
The appointed provider will be expected to deliver an evidence-led planning strategy that secures consent within the programme, working as part of an integrated professional team and co-ordinating with the wider design, construction and enabling works programme. The Trust operates from a live, occupied acute site and places a strong emphasis on stakeholder and community engagement, transparency and the management of planning risk.
The contract duration under this notice is for the provision of the town planning services requirements only, and does not represent or imply any timeframe for completion of the wider New Frimley Park Hospital programme or the Trust's retained estate works.
This procurement is being conducted as an open procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Interested suppliers must submit a full tender by the deadline stated in the tender documents, including responses to the conditions of participation, which are assessed on a pass/fail basis.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71313000
- 71400000
- 71410000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 7 Sep 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 7 September 2026.
Deadline in this release: Wed 7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST.
Release 084205-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More NHS tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in NHS tenders
- Public Healthcare - Outsourcing DPSThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) ("NSS") · Published 12 Nov 2021Provision of Medical Services to NHS Scotland Health BoardsValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Provision of Occupational Health ServicesMERSEY AND WEST LANCASHIRE TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST · Published 1 Oct 2026The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option.£1,404,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026
- Prone Face CushionsThe Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust · Published 22 Oct 2026Prone Face Cushions Consumables£48,803Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 11:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f30e
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Sun 13 Sep 2026, 08:13 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 04:07 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.