Supplier
British Engineering Services Limited
The contract awards on record for British Engineering Services Limited, newest award first, from the award notices on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. Each is listed as the notice states it. No totals are added.
Search open and past tenders →Records read at Wed 28 Oct 2026, 16:54 GMT.
- Read each published award separately.
- Follow a buyer where the corpus has its page.
- Keep framework ceilings separate from amounts awarded.
- This is not the organisation’s complete trading history.
Which award records are on file?
Newest award date first; records with no date come last. A buyer or tender is a link only where the corpus holds its page.
- Leeds Building Services - Active Leeds Electrical TestingLeeds City CouncilAwarded 24 Jul 2026£80,000Signed contract value
- Statutory Inspections Mechanical and ElectricalRotherham Metropolitan Borough CouncilAwarded 16 Jul 2026£132,412Legacy award value; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
- Statutory Inspections Mechanical and ElectricalRotherham Metropolitan Borough CouncilAwarded 10 Jul 2026£132,412Published award value
- Engineering Inspection Services II (including insurance)Yorkshire Purchasing OrganisationAwarded 30 Mar 2026 · Framework, as recorded by the source£40,000,000Signed contract value; framework ceiling, not spending or guaranteed revenue; shared award/contract amount, this supplier's share is not published
- Conformity Assessment Body, Notified Body, Third Party Inspection and Non-Destructive Testing ServiceUK Atomic Energy AuthorityAwarded 18 Feb 2026£400,000Signed contract value; covers multiple lots, no per-lot allocation published
- Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulations (LOLER) InspectionsPlymouth Community HomesAwarded 12 Nov 2025£439,943Signed contract value; including VAT (net value not stated)
- £234,755Legacy award value; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
- City Wide Multidisciplinary Engineering in Service InspectionsHull City CouncilAwarded 4 Nov 2025 · Framework, as recorded by the source£234,755Signed contract value; framework ceiling, not spending or guaranteed revenue
- Engineering InspectionJobs and Business GlasgowAwarded 24 Sep 2025£2,226Signed contract value
- Insurance and related services associated with Engineering Plant and Inspection for Beyond HousingBeyond HousingAwarded 4 Aug 2025Value not stated for this contract; currency not stated
- British Engineering Services LimitedLondon Borough of HounslowAwarded 30 Jun 2025£188,421Signed contract value
- Insurance contract - Engineering CombinedNOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICEAwarded 17 Jun 2025£43,620Legacy award value; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
- Insurance Services 2025North Somerset CouncilAwarded 17 Mar 2025£153,960Signed contract value
- Engineering Inspection ServicesSanctuary Housing AssociationAwarded 5 Jul 2024£2,097,132Legacy award value; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
- Insurance and related services associated with items of Engineering plant and a programme of Engineering inspectionsRaven Housing Trust LimitedAwarded 23 Oct 2023Value not stated for this contract; currency not stated
- Lifting and Pressure InspectionsHeriot-Watt UniversityAwarded 11 Aug 2023£218,000Signed contract value
- EngineeringUniversity of SunderlandAwarded 1 Aug 2023£3,500,000Signed contract value
- EngineeringRunnymede Borough CouncilAwarded 6 Jun 2023£124,921Signed contract value
- Insurance TenderLondon Borough of HackneyAwarded 3 Apr 2023£1,358,024Signed contract value
- British Engineering ServicesWest Lothian CouncilAwarded 10 Feb 2023£299,000Signed contract value
- EHC 0522 The Provision of Engineering Insurance and Inspection - AWARDEast Herts District CouncilAwarded 16 Jan 2023£39,918Legacy award value; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
- British Engineering Services LimitedCumbria ConstabularyAwarded 29 Sep 2022£29,739Signed contract value
- Lot 9: Engineering InspectionCambridgeshire County CouncilAwarded 27 Sep 2022£87,155Signed contract value
- Lot 9: Engineering InspectionMilton Keynes CouncilAwarded 27 Sep 2022£118,940Signed contract value
- British Engineering Services LimitedEast Riding of Yorkshire CouncilAwarded 23 Sep 2022£284,430Signed contract value
What do the newest award records show?
This preview follows the current page’s record order. It is a sample, not a complete history or a forecast.
- 01
Leeds Building Services - Active Leeds Electrical Testing
Signed contract value
- 02
Statutory Inspections Mechanical and Electrical
Legacy award value; supplier allocation and signed-contract status unverified
- 03
Statutory Inspections Mechanical and Electrical
Published award value
- 04
Engineering Inspection Services II (including insurance)
Signed contract value; framework ceiling, not spending or guaranteed revenue; shared award/contract amount, this supplier's share is not published
- 05
Conformity Assessment Body, Notified Body, Third Party Inspection and Non-Destructive Testing Service
Signed contract value; covers multiple lots, no per-lot allocation published
How should you check a record before using it?
Follow its notice page to the original publication, then read the current document and value basis.
A published amount may describe a contract, lot or framework ceiling. The wording beside each record states the basis supplied by the source.
Publications: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
- Open the linked tender page and its original publication, where recorded.
- Separate publication, award and response dates.
- Read the value basis; a framework ceiling is not money spent.
- Use the named organisation; do not merge a group parent by assumption.
How much time should you allow to review this page?
Multiply the visible record count by your own review time. Follow-up documents are extra work.
Plan this page’s review
25 records on this page × your minutes per record.
Five minutes is an illustration. Later pages and linked documents are additional work.
- First record5
- Remaining records on this page120
What should you investigate first?
Read the actual award and buyer before using it in research.
- Record01
Open one relevant notice
Keep its identifier and original publication together. - Context02
Separate award from spending
Read whether the amount describes an award or a ceiling. - Evidence03
Read the current documents
Follow scope, lots and updates; resolve missing information through the buyer. - Decision04
Record why it matters
Keep facts separate from eligibility or future-demand assumptions. - Action05
Name a useful follow-up
Follow a named buyer to its published notices where a page exists.
An editorial review sequence, not a buyer timetable or predicted cycle.
What can you safely conclude from these records?
Use the facts each record states. A page of notices or awards does not establish market share, a win rate or future demand.
Review the recorded limitations below. Missing data stays missing, and organisations are linked only when the corpus supplies a page key.
- The corpus and this page are bounded views of published records.
- No organisation-wide spend or awarded-value total is calculated here.
- A named buyer link is not evidence of a wider group relationship.
- Past records do not establish the next opportunity’s date or value.
Where can you investigate next?
Follow recorded buyers where available, or read the guide for your next check.
| Next record or guide | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Leeds City Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| UK Atomic Energy Authority | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Plymouth Community Homes | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Hull City Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Jobs and Business Glasgow | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Beyond Housing | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| London Borough of Hounslow | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| North Somerset Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Sanctuary Housing Association | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Raven Housing Trust Limited | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Heriot-Watt University | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| University of Sunderland | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Runnymede Borough Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| London Borough of Hackney | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| West Lothian Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| East Herts District Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Cumbria Constabulary | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Cambridgeshire County Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Milton Keynes Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| East Riding of Yorkshire Council | Explore the buyer’s published notices |
| Understand framework values and call-offs | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Look up previous public contracts | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Choose the next supplier guide | Understand the next part of the bid |
The next decision needs a record someone can check.
What is the useful next action?
Open a relevant notice and establish whether there is work your team should investigate.
Keep the source, uncertainty and decision together.
Explore current and past tenders →- Locate a relevant published notice.
- Follow original documents and the stage.
- Resolve evidence and delivery questions.
- Keep a specific action and its reasons.
What are the limits of this record?
- Award records are grouped by the supplier name as written in award notices, not by company registration. The same company written differently appears separately.
- Each award record is listed separately: a notice awarded to several suppliers, or in several lots, appears once per record.
- Framework awards usually state a ceiling for the whole framework, not money spent. No total is given, because values include ceilings and placeholder amounts.
Where was this record read?
- Supplier
- british-engineering-services-limited
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 16:54 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.