Find a Tender · Forecast
Direct Payment Support Service
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 27 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Cumberland Council is looking to recommission their Direct Payment Support Service for eligible children, young people and families receiving Direct Payments.
The current Contract ends in March 2027.
Responses to this survey are intended solely to inform the Council's understanding of the market.
Any information provided is indicative only and will not be binding on providers or form part of any future tender submissions.
We may share general conclusions in our decision-making reports, however individual responses will remain confidential.
For further details and to access the pre-market engagement documents use the online procurement portal "The Chest" - https://www.the-chest.org.uk. Registration on The Chest is free
The project number on The Chest is DN827607
Deadline for responses is 12:00 (noon) on Monday 07th September 2026
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85300000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 27 Aug 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 27 August 2026.
Release 081569-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ed20
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Thu 3 Sep 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 05:55 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.