Buyer
Cumberland Council
The tender notices in our corpus from Cumberland Council, newest first, read from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. Each links to its own page and to the original.
- Notices in the corpus
- 1,578Counted in the corpus search index when this page was read, across every stage (forecast, tender, award, contract). The index is refreshed by the corpus, so the newest notices may be missing for a while.Counted at Thu 29 Oct 2026, 02:03 GMT.
- Newest notice published
- 27 Oct 2026
- Buyer type
- Local AuthorityThe corpus’s classification from the buyer name, as supplied.
- Read the buyer’s published records, newest first.
- Separate planning, live opportunities and historical outcomes.
- Read the original lot, value basis and documents.
- Investigate relevance before authorising response work.
Which notices has this buyer published?
Open notices are live tenders and forecasts. All notices also include historical ones: awarded, closed or past their deadline.
- Telecare and Assistive Technology ServiceCumberland Council · Published 27 Oct 2026Cumberland Council is procuring a new Telecare and Assistive Technology Service under the Procurement Act 2023 and it is a Light Touch Service. Telecare and Assistive Technology (TEC) refers to a range of technology-enabled solutions designed to support people to live safely, independently and with£3,500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Cumberland Local Plan Transport Baseline, Strategic Analysis and Transport AssessmentCumberland Council · England · Published 27 Oct 2026This is a further competition under Crown Commercial Service Management Consultancy Framework Four (MCF4). RM6309. Cumberland Council ("the Council") is seeking to appoint a consultant to undertake a Transport Baseline, Strategic Analysis and Transport Assessment to support preparation of the em£180,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- DARD Bereavement ProjectCumberland Council · Published 23 Oct 2026Counselling for individuals who have lost a loved one to drug and/or alcohol use, for a period of 12 months across Cumbria. The project will enable the Council to better understand the nature and impact of grief experienced by those bereaved by Drug and Alcohol Related Deaths (DARD) and to consideValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Enhanced Universal Supervised Tooth Brushing SchemeCumberland Council · Published 23 Oct 2026Cumberland Council has commissioned a provider to provide a Supervised Toothbrushing Scheme for all three-six-year-olds attending school, nursery or registered childcare settings across the Cumberland Council local authority area. Total contract value will be £219,417 for the duration of the agreeme£219,417Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- Lot 6 - Enforcement TrainingCumberland Council · England · Published 22 Oct 2026Police and Criminal Evidence Act (PACE) Training To ensure officers and investigators understand their legal responsibilities when conducting investigations and gathering evidence. Case File Standards Training to develop confidence in preparing complete, accurate and legally compliant case files sui£25,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) programmeCumberland Council · Published 22 Oct 2026HAF Provider Engagement: Future Payment Options Cumberland Council is exploring a new approach to commissioning HAF activities from Summer 2027 onwards. The application process for Easter 2027 will remain unchanged and will follow the current arrangements. To help providers prepare for future changeValue not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- Prioritised Capital Improvements Programme - School Properties 2026-28Cumberland Council · Published 21 Oct 2026Cumberland Council, Programme Management Office is seeking to appoint two professional services providers, namely Architects, Building Surveyors, and Mechanical & Electrical Engineers to facilitate delivery of the schools prioritised capital improvements (PCI) programme for the financial year 2027/2£1,500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Cancelled
- Prioritised Capital Improvements Programme - School Properties 2026-28Cumberland Council · Published 21 Oct 2026This is a Procurement Re-wind in relation to UK4 Tender Notice identifier: 2026/S 000-084612. If you have previously submitted a tender under the existing process and wish to participate in the re-wound process, you will need to submit a replacement tender in accordance with the updated tender docu£1,500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Lot 1aUp to 8 Passenger seats Closing 19 Oct 2026 PRU F55Cumberland Council · England · Published 21 Oct 2026Lot 1aUp to 8 Passenger seats Closing 19 Oct 2026 PRU F55£5,928Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- Cumberland Professional Services FrameworkCumberland Council · Published 20 Oct 2026Cumberland Council is seeking feedback from the market to inform the development of a closed Professional Services Framework with a 4 year term to provide multi disciplinary services focused upon supporting delivery of the Council's capital, regeneration, infrastructure and property programmes. TheValue not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- CWFC Lot 1 - The Stackyard, Burgh by SandsCumberland Council · Published 19 Oct 2026This project involves the internal conversion and adaptation of an existing residential property in Burgh by Sands, Cumbria, to create a four bedroom children's home. The layout is reconfigured to provide three children's bedrooms and one staff sleep in room, along with the supporting accommodationValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Prioritised Capital Maintenance - Corporate Properties Consultant Appointment 2026-2028Cumberland Council · Published 16 Oct 2026Cumberland Council's Programme Management Office is seeking to appoint a single professional services provider (the "Consultant") with suitable architectural, building surveying, mechanical and electrical engineering, structural engineering and quantity surveying capability to facilitate the develop£200,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Lot 6: Engineering & ManufacturingCumberland Council · England · Published 15 Oct 2026Engineering and Manufacturing for Advanced Manufacturing Training - Skills Boot Camp Wave 7£43,200Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- SBC Call off Lot 7: Other SIA Door SupervisorCumberland Council · England · Published 15 Oct 2026Skills Boot Camp Call off Lot 7: Other SIA Door Supervisor awarded£40,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- SBC Call Off - Lot 4 - CONSTRUCTIONCumberland Council · England · Published 15 Oct 2026SKILLS BOOT CAMP WAVE 7 - LOT 4 - Construction - PV & ESS - 12 Learner Places£20,800Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- SBC Call off Lot 4 - Air Source heat Pump Installation UpskillsCumberland Council · England · Published 15 Oct 2026Skills Boot Camp Call off Lot 4 - Air Source heat Pump Installation Upskills training£45,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- SBC Call off Lot 4 - Level 3 Construction SupervisorCumberland Council · England · Published 15 Oct 2026WAVE 7 - LOT 4 Construction - L3 Construction 25 Learner Places£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- SBC Call off -Lot 4 - General Construction Level 2Cumberland Council · England · Published 14 Oct 2026Skills Boot Camp Call off -Lot 4 - General Construction Level 2£157,500Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- Cumberland Network - Branch Site Switches and Access Points (ex-Copeland BC)Cumberland Council · England · Published 14 Oct 2026Cumberland Network - Branch Site Connectivity for Cumberland Council (ex-Copeland BC)£162,062Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Awarded
- Cumberland Network - Branch Site Switches and Access Points (ex-Cumbria CC)Cumberland Council · 9 regions · Published 5 Oct 2026Cumberland Network - Branch Site Connectivity for Cumberland Council (ex-Cumbria CC)£279,286Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- Cumberland Network - SD-WAN Switches and Access PointsCumberland Council · 9 regions · Published 5 Oct 2026Cumberland Network - SD-WAN Connectivity for Cumberland Council£146,251Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
- CWFC Lot 1 - Station Hill, Wigton - Conversion to create new Children's Residential Care Home.Cumberland Council · Published 2 Oct 2026The following contract was procured under the Capital Works Framework. This project involves the internal conversion and adaptation of a newly built residential property in Wigton, Cumbria, to create a four-bedroom children's home. The layout is reconfigured to provide three children's bedrooms andValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Cumberland Sports Village Enabling WorksCumberland Council · Published 2 Oct 2026The enabling works package will comprise a series of advance works required to prepare Cumberland Sports Village for the main redevelopment programme to ensure that the site is fully prepared for the mobilisation of the principal contractor in January 2027 Key deliverables in the enabling works: • SValue not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Supported Bus ServicesCumberland Council · Published 2 Oct 2026Cumberland Council is awarding contracts for the operation of Supported Bus Services. These services form a critical element of Cumberland's transport network, ensuring continued provision of bus services where the commercial operation is not viable and supporting access for people to employment,Value not stated in sourceHistorical · Awarded
- Cumberland Care Homes IoT NetworkCumberland Council · 9 regions · Published 30 Sep 2026IoT network for Cumberland Council care homes.£303,114Estimated value stated in the noticeHistorical · Contract
What has this buyer published most recently?
This preview follows the current page’s record order. It is a sample, not a complete history or a forecast.
- 01
Telecare and Assistive Technology Service
Estimated value stated in the notice
- 02
Cumberland Local Plan Transport Baseline, Strategic Analysis and Transport Assessment
Estimated value stated in the notice
- 03
- 04
Enhanced Universal Supervised Tooth Brushing Scheme
Estimated value stated in the notice
- 05
How should you check a record before using it?
Follow its notice page to the original publication, then read the current document and value basis.
A published amount may describe a contract, lot or framework ceiling. The wording beside each record states the basis supplied by the source.
Publications: Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.
- Open the linked tender page and its original publication, where recorded.
- Separate publication, award and response dates.
- Read the value basis; a framework ceiling is not money spent.
- Use the named organisation; do not merge a group parent by assumption.
How much time should you allow to review this page?
Multiply the visible record count by your own review time. Follow-up documents are extra work.
Plan this page’s review
25 records on this page × your minutes per record.
Five minutes is an illustration. Later pages and linked documents are additional work.
- First record5
- Remaining records on this page120
What should you investigate first?
Check the notice’s stage and scope before treating it as available work.
- Record01
Open one relevant notice
Keep its identifier and original publication together. - Context02
Separate invitation from outcome
Planning and award notices are not current invitations. - Evidence03
Read the current documents
Follow scope, lots and updates; resolve missing information through the buyer. - Decision04
Record why it matters
Keep facts separate from eligibility or future-demand assumptions. - Action05
Name a useful follow-up
Decide whether preparation work is justified.
An editorial review sequence, not a buyer timetable or predicted cycle.
What can you safely conclude from these records?
Use the facts each record states. A page of notices or awards does not establish market share, a win rate or future demand.
Review the recorded limitations below. Missing data stays missing, and organisations are linked only when the corpus supplies a page key.
- The corpus and this page are bounded views of published records.
- No organisation-wide spend or awarded-value total is calculated here.
- A named buyer link is not evidence of a wider group relationship.
- Past records do not establish the next opportunity’s date or value.
Where can you investigate next?
Use the guides to resolve the notice stage, framework or evidence question.
| Next record or guide | Purpose |
|---|---|
| Search Contracts Finder records | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Separate frameworks from contracts | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Check the invitation’s stage | Understand the next part of the bid |
| Check security evidence | Understand the next part of the bid |
The next decision needs a record someone can check.
What is the useful next action?
Open a relevant notice and establish whether there is work your team should investigate.
Keep the source, uncertainty and decision together.
Explore current and past tenders →- Locate a relevant published notice.
- Follow original documents and the stage.
- Resolve evidence and delivery questions.
- Keep a specific action and its reasons.
What are the limits of this record?
- Notices are linked to this buyer by a slug made from the buyer name on each notice. A notice that writes the name differently may be under another buyer, or none.
- Buyer type is the corpus's classification from the buyer name, not an official category.
Where was this record read?
- Buyer
- cumberland-council
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 02:03 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.