Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Rochford District Council

Station Road Car Park Resurfacing

Historical · OpenClosed

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
£180,000Estimated value stated in the notice
Deadline (UK time)
Mon 12 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMTClosed.
Published
9 Dec 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The Authority requires a single supplier to design, supply and carry out resurfacing and alterations to The Approach Car Park, Rayleigh (adjacent to Rayleigh Station), with a budget of £180,000 (VAT exclusive). Delivery under the JCT Minor Works Building Contract with Contractor's Design (MWD) 2024.

Scope of works:

1. Plane existing surface to base/binder course; lay new bituminous wearing course with tack/spray coat and adjust manholes/gullies to new levels.

2. Reconstruct all four entrances/exits (break out, new sub‑base, new surfacing).

3. Remove existing road markings and apply hot‑applied thermoplastic reflective screed/spray markings for bays, arrows, hatching (as per tender drawings).

4. Clean, prime, straighten and repaint existing D‑loop barriers.

5. Install a 6‑space Cyclehoop Bikehangar near the pedestrian entrance to the station.

6. Modify EV charger bays: remove wheel stops and install half‑battered kerbs with concrete infill.

7. Final cleaning and making‑good to all affected pavements, roads and surfaces.

8. Provisional allowance for full‑depth reconstruction where soft areas arise after planing (as specified).

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 44112100
  • 45233222
  • 45233251
  • 45233221

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 9 Dec 2025
    Tender notice (UK4)

    Tender notice (UK4) published 9 December 2025.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 12 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT.

    Release 081239-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 9 Dec 2025
    Tender notice (UK4)

    Tender notice (UK4) published 9 December 2025. Stated change: Changed 'The Authority' to Rochford District Council.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 12 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT.

    Release 081245-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 9 Dec 2025
    Notice

    Notice published 9 December 2025. The source does not state what changed.

    Release 081254-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The notice gave a deadline of Monday 12 January 2026, 12:00 GMT. It is no longer open for bids.

Rochford District Council published this notice.

Estimated value stated in the notice: £180,000.

07/ Tender hubs

More highway construction tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.

Open now in Highway construction tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-05f23b
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
tender · Open
Last verified
Fri 3 Apr 2026, 21:28 BST
Read at
Thu 29 Oct 2026, 08:00 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo