Contracts Finder · Historical
Aylesbury Vale District Council
Debt Recovery Software Solution
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Tue 17 Apr 2018A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Tue 17 Apr 2018, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 11 Apr 2018
- Region
- South East
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Expressions of Interest are being sought for the provision of a Debt Recovery Software Solution for the AVDC internal Debt Recovery team, for an initial contract period of 2 years (subject to change), commencing in July 2018.
Aylesbury Vale District Council is seeking to enhance their debt recovery operations with the implementation of a new software solution that will greater automation through internal workflows and integration with a number of other software solutions in use at AVDC.
A key objective of AVDC's project is to provide our Enforcement Agents with remote access to the solution from tablet and mobile devices. Our Enforcement Agent's current operations are based on the provision and management of a significant amount of paperwork. We are seeking a Debt Recovery Solution that will deliver this key objective along with others that will be defined in the invitation to tender.
The Debt Recovery Solution shall include the functionality to manage a variety of debt categories AVDC deals with, including but not limited to: Council Tax, Business Rates and Housing Benefit Overpayments.
Please email your expression of interest to rlima@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk by Friday 13 April 2018.
Tenderers will be contacted and provided with the Tender Documentation on 16 April 2018.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 72000000 72200000
- 72260000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Apr 2018Contract notice
Contract notice published 11 April 2018.
Release 28370e7d-0b08-4be2-9ecd-aff60e37a7ac
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More debt recovery tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More debt recovery tenders
- More South East IT tenders
- More council IT tenders
- More debt collection tenders
- More IT tenders
- More South East council tenders
- More local government tenders
- More council tenders
- More South East tenders
Open now in Debt recovery tenders
- Managed Debt Collection ServicesGovernment Commercial Agency · Published 22 Oct 2026This framework is for the provision of Managed Debt Collection Services using a Managed Service Provider (MSP). The MSP will manage a panel of FCA regulated Debt Collection Agencies (DCAs) who have specialist capabilities in debt management. The DCAs offer desk based collection services to arrange r£650,000,000Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract valueCloses Fri 27 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
- Debt CollectionUnited Utilities Water Limited · Published 11 Sep 2026The Scope of this proposed service will be for supply of Specialist Debt Collection Agency and Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) providers to deliver standard Live 1st and 2nd, Doorstep visits, specialist vulnerable customer, Final accounts, Trace & Collect, low value placement & Probate/Deceased.£43,554,267Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 29 Dec 2026, 16:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 28370e7d-0b08-4be2-9ecd-aff60e37a7ac
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Tue 7 Apr 2026, 23:16 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 18:59 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.